Camp Jorn YMCA is a charitable organization, incorporated in Wisconsin. We are exempt under the IRS as a 501 (c) (3) organization and are registered as such in both Wisconsin and Illinois. Our EIN is 54-2184387.

Our Board of Directors is a dedicated group of men and women who have devoted time, treasure and talents to ensure the continued success of our youth development programs.

  • Camp has 5 planned Board meetings throughout the year, starting in October: October 9th 2018, January 10th 2019, February 11th 2019, April 11th 2019, and August 17-18 2019.
  • August meeting – Aug 17th at Camp Jorn YMCA.

All persons may attend a Camp Jorn YMCA Board meeting.  If you are interested in attending a meeting please call the Camp Jorn YMCA office at least seven days before a Board meeting to inform the Board Chair of your attendance, and to obtain directions to the location of the Board meeting


Chair of the Board – Mike McKeon
Vice Chair – Mike Mikkelson

Secretary – Tim Topcik
Treasurer – Bob Hughes


Anne Chapman, Chicago, IL
Romy DeCristofaro, Lake Zurich, IL
Bob Hughes, Metairie, LA
Tim Klagos, Chicago, IL
Natalie Knebl, Highland Park, IL
Ellen Mauer,  Libertyville, IL
Mike McKeon, Manitowish Waters, WI
Mike Mikkelson, Mt Pleasant, WI

John Mueller, Bolingbrook, IL
Janet Piedmonte, Carmel, IN
Janet Santarius, Minocqua, WI
Taylor Spratt, Miami, FL
Gerold Topcik, Russell, IL
Tim Topcik, Lindenhurst, IL
Jessy Zich, Skokie, IL